Thanks to Teachers

 Teachers Day is a National Event which is dedicated and committed to all teachers, mentors and teaching gurus. 

It is the supreme art of the
teacher to awaken joy in
creative expression and
knowledge.
Albert Einstein

You have to grow from the
inside out. None can teach you,
none can make you spiritual.
There is no other teacher but
your own soul.
Swami Vivekananda

If I am walking with two other
men, each of them will serve as
my teacher. I will pick out the
good points of the one and
imitate them, and the bad points
of the other and correct them in
myself.
Confucius

The dream begins with a
teacher who believes in you,
who tugs and pushes and leads
you to the next plateau,
sometimes poking you with a
sharp stick called ‘truth’.
Dan Rather

I have learned silence from the
talkative, toleration from the
intolerant, and kindness from
the unkind; yet, strange, I am
ungrateful to those teachers.

 In everyone’s life teachers have great importance in forms of parents, guides, friends, mistakes, quotes, autobiography or philosopher. Sometimes these people have a great impact on our life and they become the shepered of our destiny. Share your experience via comment when a teacher became the turning point of your life

24 thoughts on “Thanks to Teachers

Add yours

  1. Nice post .
    Yes many teach you what not to be than what to be…
    But I was also taught well , especially in School.
    Indian culture values a teacher more than the student , now that I am a teacher , I value my students. I know learning is bidirectional , it is not unidirectional , even in Kindergarten the baby smiles at the teacher and teaches her patience , laughter and especially how to forget hurts…..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi,
    I am a teacher. I teach seventh grade history. That is nice you give recognition to teachers. I met you at Gary’s meet and greet. You liked a comment I made, so I wanted to come by to introduce myself and thank you. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two since that’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

